Driven…

Very shortly after moving to the Reading area, Driven became a part of my life. It’s been over 5 years now. I had an unstable household and in my mind there was no out. It got to the point where I didn’t feel safe and I hated being there. That was my big issue, but only one of many. The founder of Driven, Melanie Holland became my life support. I felt loved, hopeful, and safe when I spent time talking with her and confronting my problems. She was someone I could confide in; I was understood and never judged.  Looking back at my situation, I can honestly say that if it wasn’t for the help and support I received from Driven, I wouldn’t be where I am today. I feel like I have worth, like there is a bright future for me, and that I’m not defined by my past.

~Sheena, 19 years old

2 thoughts on “Driven…

  1. allison says:

    i feel for u i htink i can actually knowexactly what you are going thru i have been going tjhru so much in life that i can’t have any time for myself like when i got kicked out of my old school i was so depressed and i thought of like always cutting myself but then i realized that cutting yourself is not the answer to all your problems and that cutting yourself just isn’t the answer to any of your problems and i came here and asked for help i did not know anything about how i could like change my life my life is sorta still messed up but i always come here if i ever have trouble with life or with my family but the thing is i can almost feel whay you are feeling if you need someone to tlk to just come to me or to anyone else who is going throught something that actually represents something like similarity but all i can say is good job and i hope things are going good with u and that u will be okay!!!

Leave a Reply

