Make a Change!

I have to say, I hate when teenagers feel alone, misunderstood, pushed aside, and made fun of.  I don’t think I’ll ever fully understand why other teens don’t step in and help, or worse, why some of them help contribute to the pain of others.

However, I do think that some don’t step in because they worry about what their friends will think, or maybe they’re just afraid or creeped out by the kid who’s the outcast.  As for the ones who help contribute, I think they must be so unhappy with their own lives that they have to take it out on others.  Or maybe it’s as simple as plain arrogance- thinking they’re better than the other.  Oh please!

I’d like to challenge you:  If you are the one who makes the problem worse for the other- if you tease, avoid, and tear down another, please don’t.   I beg you!  If you are one who doesn’t say “hi”, is ashamed to befriend, or ignores the problem, please don’t.  I beg of you also!

Please never underestimate the power you hold.  Never underestimate the power one smile can make in the life of another.  Don’t ignore your heart when it tells you to invite a lonely kid to your lunch table.  You can be the difference between life and death to that kid. 

YOU ARE MORE IMPORTANT THAN YOU THINK IN THE LIFE OF ANOTHER!

Leave a Reply

